Council Members


Kenneth A Iczkowski, MD
Professor of Pathology and Urology
Director of Urologic Pathology
Department of Pathology
Medical College of Wisconsin

Milwaukee, WI, USA


Glen Kristiansen

Professor at the University of Bonn, and Chair of the Institute of Pathology,

University Hospital Bonn, Germany




Jon Oxley, MD, FRCPath

Consultant in Cellular Pathology

North Bristol NHS Trust


United Kingdom




Steven Shen, MD, PhD
Associate Director of Surgical Pathology
Department of Pathology and Genomic Medicine
Full Clinical Member of Houston Methodist Research Institute
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Weill Cornell Medical College
Houston Methodist Hospital, Houston, Texas



International Councillor North America

Sean R Williamson, MD

Director of Genitourinary Pathology

Cleveland Clinic

Cleveland, Ohio, USA



International Councillor South America

Laura Jufe, MD

Staff Pathology Hospital Ramos Mejía

Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Argentina



International Councillor Europe

Geert JLH van Leenders, MD, PhD

Associate professor urogenital pathology

Department of Pathology

Erasmus MC University Medical Center

Rotterdam, The Netherlands




International Councillor Asia

Toyonori Tsuzuki MD, PhD

Professor and Director, Department of Surgical Pathology

Aichi Medical University, School of Medicine




International Councillor Australasia

Joanna Leith Perry-Keene

Specialist Anatomical Pathologist

Nambour General Hospital

Sunshine Coast University Hospital

Brisbane, Australia